In His Word
"Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path." – Psalm 119:105

Psalm 56:3 – “when I am afraid”

3 When I am afraid, I will put my trust in You.

56'3 – when I am afraid

Notice that David said “when”, not “if”.  We will all be afraid of something and/or someone at some point.  For David it was a fear for his life because of his enemies (55:4-5).  Fortunately for David he knew how to deal with his fear: trust in God.  “In God, whose word I praise, in God I have put my trust; I shall not be afraid. What can mere man do to me?” (56:4).  There is nothing anyone or anything can do to us that is greater than what God can do for us.

As Christians we serve a Savior who often said, “Do not be afraid” (Luke 8:50; 12:4; 12:32; etc.), because He knew people often were.  With our trust in Him we can overcome any fear that comes into our lives.

Have a great day in His word!

No Responses to “Psalm 56:3 – “when I am afraid””

Leave a comment